Comparison

FullReach AI vs AthenaHQ Which GEO tool fits your team?

FullReach AI asks every prompt once a day on all seven AI platforms, for one price per plan. AthenaHQ sells credits, one per AI response, across eleven models, and adds agents that act on the results.

This page also compares AthenaHQ with seven other tools: Peec AI, Profound, Otterly AI, Scrunch, Semrush AI Visibility, Ahrefs Brand Radar and Rankscale.

Jan NovakGEO Expert, FullReach AI · Updated
Share this
The two tools

FullReach AI

FullReach AI is an AI search analytics tool for marketing teams and agencies. It tracks visibility, Share of Voice, sentiment and recommendation status daily, in the answers seven AI platforms show their users. It covers 97 countries or Worldwide in any language, and sells every platform on every plan for one price.

AthenaHQ

AthenaHQ is an AI search tool that tracks visibility across eleven models and acts on it with content agents. Its Starter plan costs $295 a month for 3,600 credits, where one credit is one AI response.

Plans

What does each plan cost with every AI platform?

All prices are a month. Each price row compares the two tools on one billing period. On FullReach AI, the same question in a second market counts as a second prompt. The Advanced plan grows to 2,000 prompts and 40 projects, and a Custom plan goes past that, priced on request. AthenaHQ sells credits. Its plans page states for Starter and Enterprise that one credit is one AI response, and we count the same on Essential. "Prompts" is the number of prompts that a plan's credits ask once a day for 30 days. It counts the platforms in the plan's column that both tools track. The page states no cadence, and a slower cadence asks more prompts. Starter sells extra credits as a paid add-on, at a price the page does not state. "Of the 7 platforms" counts the platforms FullReach AI measures. "Other platforms" names the rest.

RowFullReach AIStarterFullReach AIProFullReach AIAdvancedAthenaHQEssentialAthenaHQStarterAthenaHQEnterprise
Price a month, billed monthly80€200€420€Free$295Not published
Prompts50150350217Custom
Of the 7 platformsAll 7All 7All 7577
Other platformsNoneNoneNoneNoneClaude, DeepSeek, Meta AI, MistralClaude, DeepSeek, Meta AI, Mistral
Not tracked———Google AI Mode, Grok——
Projects125Not statedNot statedCustom
Countries97 countries or Worldwide97 countries or Worldwide97 countries or WorldwideNot statedOne regionMultiple regions
API or MCPMCPMCPMCPNot statedA paid add-onAPI
SupportAssigned contactAssigned contactAssigned contactNot statedNot statedA dedicated Slack channel and a 2-hour SLA
Free trial7 days, no card7 days, no card7 days, no cardA free planNot statedSales call

Source: https://athenahq.ai/plans, read on .

Coverage

Which AI platforms does each plan track?

PlatformFullReach AIEvery planAthenaHQEssentialAthenaHQStarter, Enterprise
ChatGPTIncludedIncludedIncluded
GeminiIncludedIncludedIncluded
PerplexityIncludedIncludedIncluded
CopilotIncludedIncludedIncluded
Google AI ModeIncludedNot trackedIncluded
Google AI OverviewsIncludedIncludedIncluded
GrokIncludedNot trackedIncluded
ClaudeNot trackedNot trackedIncluded
DeepSeekNot trackedNot trackedIncluded
Meta AINot trackedNot trackedIncluded
MistralNot trackedNot trackedIncluded

Source: https://athenahq.ai/plans, read on .

AthenaHQ offers further models on request. Its plans page names eleven models on Starter and says “and more” for Enterprise, so the grid counts the same eleven there.

Features

How do the other features compare?

FeatureFullReach AIEvery planAthenaHQ
PersonasA persona is a short description of the buyer, such as “I run a small agency”. FullReach AI adds it to the start of each prompt that carries the persona, when the prompt is asked each day. The answer page shows it. Every plan allows up to 10 personas per project, and a persona adds no extra answer.Persona targeting is an Enterprise feature.
TopicsEach prompt has one topic. The dashboard splits every metric by topic.Starter and Enterprise include unlimited topics.
AI crawlers and AI visitsCrawler Visits counts the requests AI crawlers make to your site, from your logs or Cloudflare. AI Visits counts the sessions AI assistants send to it, from your GA4. Crawlability shows what robots.txt and the homepage let each AI crawler read.Starter and Enterprise connect GA4 and Google Search Console. They manage AI crawler access through robots.txt and llms.txt.
Languages and marketsEach prompt runs in the market and language you pick. The same question in a second market counts as a second prompt. You can write a prompt in any language, and FullReach AI never translates it. No plan caps markets.Starter covers a single region. Enterprise covers multiple regions and languages.
Team membersNo plan charges for a seat. Invite everybody who needs the numbers.Every plan includes unlimited members.
Reports and exportsEvery plan has a monthly report per project that prints to PDF, with your own name and logo. Dashboard tables export to CSV from the Pro plan. The Data Studio connector comes from the Advanced plan.Starter exports data to CSV. Enterprise adds an executive dashboard for BI tools such as Tableau, Power BI and Looker.
Assigned contactEvery plan comes with an assigned contact in the dashboard, who replies within one business day. You can also book a call.Enterprise includes a dedicated Slack channel, a 2-hour SLA and a certified GEO specialist.

Source: https://athenahq.ai/plans, read on .

What they have

What else does AthenaHQ offer?

AthenaHQ acts on what it measures. Starter includes a content optimization agent, on-page and off-page actions, and brand voice enforcement. It estimates prompt volumes, and it connects Shopify and Webflow. It tracks Claude, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral. Enterprise adds the Athena Citation Engine, a knowledge base with claim review, SAML and OIDC SSO, and an activity audit trail. It has a free plan with 300 credits. If you want an agent that edits content as well as a dashboard, AthenaHQ covers that.

Source: https://athenahq.ai, read on .

Method

How does FullReach AI measure?

FullReach AI asks each prompt once a day in each platform's public web app, as a visitor sees it. Google's AI answers come from Google Search itself. Each prompt runs in its own market and language. Each question starts in a fresh session with no history. When a prompt carries a persona, the persona's description of the buyer is part of the question. FullReach AI records the model version behind an answer when the platform reports one. Every metric comes from the stored answers and opens into them. There is no composite score. The rules are on the methodology page.

  • ChatGPT
  • Gemini
  • Perplexity
  • Copilot
  • Google AI Mode
  • Google AI Overviews
  • Grok
Which one

Which one should you choose?

Choose FullReach AI if

  • You want a plan priced in prompts, with no credits to budget.
  • You want more than one region on a plan you can buy online. AthenaHQ Starter covers a single region.
  • You want personas on every plan. AthenaHQ lists persona targeting on Enterprise.
  • You want data access included. FullReach AI has an MCP server on every plan, and AthenaHQ sells API access on Starter as a paid add-on.
  • You want an assigned contact on every plan, with a reply within one business day.

Choose AthenaHQ if

  • You want an agent that edits and optimizes your content.
  • You want Claude, DeepSeek, Meta AI or Mistral tracked.
  • You want a free plan to start with.
  • You want prompt volume estimates.
  • You want Shopify, Webflow or Google Search Console connected.
  • You need SAML or OIDC SSO, a 2-hour SLA and a dedicated Slack channel.

Consider both if

  • Both track ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot and Grok on a plan you can buy online.
  • Both include unlimited team members.
  • Both connect GA4, to set AI visibility beside site traffic.
  • Both work with robots.txt for AI crawlers. FullReach AI reads what it lets each crawler reach, and AthenaHQ manages the file and llms.txt.
  • Both report sentiment and the sources the answers cite.
  • FullReach AI runs a 7-day free trial with no card, and AthenaHQ has a free plan. Run the same prompts on both and compare the answers.
Alternatives

How does AthenaHQ compare to other GEO tools?

Each row is a tool that tracks a brand in AI answers. FullReach AI is our own product, and it comes first. The roundup of AI visibility tools states each tool's prices and sources.

ToolAI platformsBest forLimitation
FullReach AIChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Grok, on every plan. Each prompt runs once a day on each platform, and each number opens into the answers it counts.Marketing teams and agencies that want seven AI platforms measured daily at one price.No Claude tracking and no REST API. Product cards from ChatGPT only, and no ads tracking, content generation or agent layer.
AthenaHQRead on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral on Starter. Five engines on the free plan.Small teams that want many models and an agent that edits content, and can budget in credits.Credits, not prompts. 3,600 responses a month is 120 a day, so about 11 prompts a day on all eleven models. Single region on Starter. API is a paid add-on.
Peec AIRead on Three models of your choice on each self-serve plan, from ChatGPT, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews and Naver AI. Perplexity and further models are monthly add-ons. Grok and Claude are Enterprise, via API.Marketing teams that want many features, with three models on each plan.Three models per plan, with a monthly charge per further model. One country on Starter and three on Pro and Advanced.
ProfoundRead on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews on the trial. Up to nine answer engines on Enterprise, Claude, DeepSeek and Exa Search among them.Enterprises whose security review needs SOC 2 and SSO, and teams that want agents rather than a dashboard.No published price and no self-serve plan. The trial has no exports, history, API or support.
Otterly AIRead on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot on every plan. Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude as monthly add-ons.Small teams that want ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot on every plan, from 15 prompts a month.The entry plan has 15 prompts. Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude cost extra each month.
ScrunchRead on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot on Core. Nine engines on Enterprise, including Gemini, Google AI Mode, Claude, Meta AI and Grok.Teams that want four engines on one self-serve plan, and enterprises that want content delivery to AI agents as well as monitoring.Four engines, one country and five competitors on the paid self-serve plan. API, MCP and Data Studio are Enterprise features.
Semrush AI VisibilityRead on ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and Gemini for your own prompts. Its database of AI answers also covers Google AI Overviews and Perplexity.Teams already paying for Semrush who want AI visibility in the same login.Your own prompts run on three AI platforms. The toolkit covers one domain, and each extra user costs more.
Ahrefs Brand RadarRead on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot, with Claude at eight checks per update.Existing Ahrefs customers, and established brands that want to benchmark against a large prompt database.Custom prompts cost per check, so daily tracking on every platform adds up. The index fits brands that already appear in AI answers.
RankscaleRead on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok, Copilot and more, chosen per search term. Coverage depends on how credits are spent.Agencies that want many engines and white-label dashboards at a low price and can manage a credit budget.Plans sell credits, not prompts. The answers a plan buys depend on the engines picked, so the plan card does not state the price per prompt with every engine.
Questions

Questions buyers ask

How many prompts does AthenaHQ Starter track?

Its plans page states 3,600 credits a month, and one credit per AI response. Asked once a day on the seven platforms both tools track, that is 17 prompts. The page states no cadence, and a slower cadence asks more prompts. Extra credits are a paid add-on.

Does AthenaHQ write or edit content?

Yes. Starter includes a content optimization agent, and Enterprise an advanced one. FullReach AI writes no content. It turns the answers into Actions, each with its evidence.

What does AthenaHQ Enterprise cost?

AthenaHQ publishes no Enterprise price. You talk to its sales team. FullReach AI’s prices are on its pricing page and in the table above.

Can I run both?

Yes. Start AthenaHQ’s free plan and FullReach AI’s trial on the same prompts, and compare the answers.