Comparison

FullReach AI vs Promptwatch Which one fits your team?

FullReach AI measures all seven AI platforms on every plan for one price. Promptwatch tracks four models of your choice per project, from a list of eleven, and adds AI agents that write content.

Jan NovakGEO Expert, FullReach AI · Updated
Share this
The two tools

FullReach AI

FullReach AI is an AI search analytics tool for marketing teams and agencies. It tracks visibility, share of voice, sentiment and recommendation status daily, in the answers seven AI platforms show their users. It covers 97 countries or Worldwide in any language, and sells every platform on every plan for one price.

Promptwatch

Promptwatch is an AI search visibility and content tool. Each plan tracks four AI models of the customer’s choice per project, from 85€ a month for 50 prompts. It adds crawler logs and AI agents that write content.

Plans

What does each plan cost with every AI platform?

All prices are a month. Each price row compares the two tools on one billing period. On FullReach AI, the same question in a second market counts as a second prompt. The Advanced plan grows to 2,000 prompts and 40 projects, and a Custom plan goes past that, priced on request. "Of the 7 platforms" counts the platforms FullReach AI measures. "Other platforms" names the rest.

RowFullReach AIStarterFullReach AIProFullReach AIAdvancedPromptwatchEssentialPromptwatchProfessionalPromptwatchBusiness
Price a month, billed monthly80€200€420€85€205€499€
Prompts5015035050150350
Of the 7 platformsAll 7All 7All 74, your choice4, your choice4, your choice
Other platformsNoneNoneNoneClaude, Meta Llama, DeepSeek, OpenCode, Claude Code: included if pickedClaude, Meta Llama, DeepSeek, OpenCode, Claude Code: included if pickedClaude, Meta Llama, DeepSeek, OpenCode, Claude Code: included if picked
Not tracked———CopilotCopilotCopilot
Projects125125
Countries97 countries or Worldwide97 countries or Worldwide97 countries or WorldwideCountry levelCountry levelCountry, state and city level
API or MCPMCPMCPMCPAPI and MCPAPI and MCPAPI and MCP
SupportAssigned contactAssigned contactAssigned contactNot statedNot statedNot stated
Free trial7 days, no card7 days, no card7 days, no card7 days, on monthly billing7 days, on monthly billingDemo on request

Sources: https://promptwatch.com/pricing, https://promptwatch.com/blog/otterly-alternatives, read on .

Coverage

Which AI platforms does each plan track?

PlatformFullReach AIEvery planPromptwatchEvery plan above
ChatGPTIncludedIncluded if picked
GeminiIncludedIncluded if picked
PerplexityIncludedIncluded if picked
CopilotIncludedNot tracked
Google AI ModeIncludedIncluded if picked
Google AI OverviewsIncludedIncluded if picked
GrokIncludedIncluded if picked
ClaudeNot trackedIncluded if picked
Meta LlamaNot trackedIncluded if picked
DeepSeekNot trackedIncluded if picked
OpenCodeNot trackedIncluded if picked
Claude CodeNot trackedIncluded if picked

Sources: https://promptwatch.com/pricing, https://promptwatch.com/blog/otterly-alternatives, read on .

Promptwatch includes 4 of the platforms marked "Included if picked" on each plan. Promptwatch’s plans sell no further model. Its Agency plans track every model it lists.

Features

How do the other features compare?

FeatureFullReach AIEvery planPromptwatch
Web searches behind an answerFullReach AI shows the searches ChatGPT and Grok report before they answer. It groups them by wording and names the brands in each. A search that names a rival and not the brand becomes a suggested prompt.Promptwatch states that its prompt tracking shows query fan-outs.
AI crawlers and AI visitsCrawler Visits counts the requests AI crawlers make to your site, from your logs or Cloudflare. AI Visits counts the sessions AI assistants send to it, from your GA4. Crawlability shows what robots.txt and the homepage let each AI crawler read.Professional and Business read crawler logs, up to 25M on Professional and 100M on Business, and add Agent Analytics. Every plan has conversion tracking. Promptwatch connects to Cloudflare, Fastly and Vercel.
Languages and marketsEach prompt runs in the market and language you pick. The same question in a second market counts as a second prompt. You can write a prompt in any language, and FullReach AI never translates it. No plan caps markets.Every plan tracks at country level, and Business adds state and city level. The homepage states every location in any language.
Team membersNo plan charges for a seat. Invite everybody who needs the numbers.Essential includes 1 team seat, Professional 2 and Business 5.
Reports and exportsEvery plan has a monthly report per project that prints to PDF, with your own name and logo. Dashboard tables export to CSV from the Pro plan. The Data Studio connector comes from the Advanced plan.Data Studio and custom reports from Professional.

Sources: https://promptwatch.com/pricing, https://promptwatch.com, https://promptwatch.com/blog/otterly-alternatives, read on .

What they have

What else does Promptwatch offer?

Promptwatch has AI agents that write content from citation data. Its plans give 500 to 2,500 agent credits a month and up to 10 AEO articles. It has a knowledge base, content gap analysis, content refresh and technical optimisation. Business adds Ads Radar and state and city tracking. It tracks Reddit and YouTube, and its model list includes Claude, Meta Llama, DeepSeek, OpenCode and Claude Code. Its Agency plans cost 170€, 343€ and 685€ a month, with unlimited projects and prompts. If you want content written as well as measured, Promptwatch covers that.

Sources: https://promptwatch.com, https://promptwatch.com/blog/otterly-alternatives, read on .

Method

How does FullReach AI measure?

FullReach AI asks each prompt once a day in each platform's public web app, as a visitor sees it. Google's AI answers come from Google Search itself. Each prompt runs in its own market and language. Each question starts in a fresh session with no history. When a prompt carries a persona, the persona's description of the buyer is part of the question. FullReach AI records the model version behind an answer when the platform reports one. Every metric comes from the stored answers and opens into them. There is no composite score. The rules are on the methodology page.

  • ChatGPT
  • Gemini
  • Perplexity
  • Copilot
  • Google AI Mode
  • Google AI Overviews
  • Grok
Which one

Which one should you choose?

Choose FullReach AI if

  • You want every prompt asked on all seven platforms, not on four of them.
  • You want Copilot measured.
  • You want crawler visits and a monthly PDF report per project on the entry plan.
  • You want to invite your whole team without a limit on seats.
  • You want alerts, a weekly digest and an assigned contact on every plan.

Choose Promptwatch if

  • You want AI agents that write articles from citation data and publish them to Webflow or Framer.
  • You want Claude, Meta Llama, DeepSeek or Claude Code among your tracked models.
  • You want Reddit and YouTube tracking, or prompts at state and city level.
  • You want Slack or Google Search Console connected.

Consider both if

  • Both track your prompts every day and give MCP access on every plan. Promptwatch also gives API access.
  • Both count the AI crawlers that request your pages. FullReach AI reads your logs or Cloudflare on every plan, and Promptwatch reads crawler logs from Professional.
  • Both show AI shopping data. FullReach AI shows it on every plan, and Promptwatch from Business.
  • Both run a free trial: 7 days on FullReach AI, 7 on Promptwatch on monthly billing. Run the same prompts on both and compare the answers.
Questions

Questions buyers ask

How many AI models does each tool track?

FullReach AI asks every prompt on all seven platforms. Promptwatch lists eleven models and tracks four of them per project, and you pick which four. It does not list Copilot.

How do the prices compare?

The plans table shows both on one billing period. A FullReach AI plan price covers every prompt on all seven platforms. A Promptwatch plan price covers four models per project.

Does Promptwatch write content?

Yes. Every plan includes agent credits, and Professional and Business include AEO articles each month. FullReach AI writes no content. It turns the answers into Actions, each with its evidence.

Can I run both?

Yes. Run both trials on the same prompts for a week and compare the answers.